By Bruce Lawson


The new additions see the Buchan League become the largest Welfare FA in Scotland with 21 affiliated clubs.

Fyvie and New Deer will look forward to life in Division One after being promoted last term while Invercairn United will be out for a fourth successive title, but not before the traditional curtain-raiser of the Gordon Leask Cup which gets underway on the weekend of Friday, March 27.

The draw was as follows:- Group A, Cuminestown, Invercairn United, Methlick, Mintlaw, Station.

Group B - Bellslea, Boddam United, Elizabethan Link Up, Glenugie United, Mormond Thistle.

Group C - Banff Rovers, Buchanhaven, Ardallie, Macduff, New Pitsligo.

Group D - Haven, Longside Thistle, New Deer, Peterhead United, St Combs.

Where next?

Match centre

NewLine Building products Ltd League 2

Latest photos

2020 Gordon Leask Memorial Cup Final
40 photos
2019 Victoria Coaches Cup
26 photos
2019 Victoria Coaches Cup
2019 Ardallie Cup Final
3 photos
2019 Ardallie Cup Final

North East Scotland Football Association newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.